Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens (Hardcover,2018)

Sold $8.99 Buy It Now, $2.95 Shipping, 30-Day Returns, eBay Money Back Guarantee

Seller: stbu720 (114) 99.1%, Location: Mobile, Alabama, Ships to: US, Item: 392707790482 Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens (Hardcover,2018)#1 New York Times BestsellerA Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--BustlePerfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.An Amazon Best Book of August 2018: Although this is Delia Owens’ first novel, she long ago distinguished herself as a gifted writer. In the mid-80s, Owens co-wrote with her husband Cry of the Kalahari, which was a best-selling, nonfictional account of traveling and researching Africa’s Kalahari Desert. One of the joys of that book was the Owens’ description of the natural world, and Where the Crawdads Sing is immersed in the natural world as well. The story is set in the 1950s and revolves around a young woman named Kya Clark, who is from extremely rural North Carolina. Known by others as the Marsh Girl, she lives alone in nature—but the draw of other people, and specifically love, brings her into contact with the greater world. This novel has a mystery at its core, but it can be read on a variety of levels. There is great nature writing; there is coming of age; and there is literature. Crawdads is a story lovingly told—one that takes its time in developing its characters and setting, and in developing the story. You’ll want to relax and take your time as well, and when you’re done you will want to talk about it with another reader. – Chris Schluep , Amazon Book ReviewShippingWe ship within Three business days of payment, usually sooner.We use a selection of shipping services such as UPS, FedEx, USPS etc.We only ship to the lower 48 states, no APO/FPO addresses or PO Boxes allowed.Local pickups and combined shipping options are not provided at this time.ReturnYou can return a product for up to 30 days from the date you purchased it.Any product you return must be in the same condition you received it and in the original packaging. Please keep the receipt.PaymentWe accept payment by any of the following methods:PayPalPlease pay as soon as possible after winning an auction, as that will allow us to post your item to you sooner!FeedbackCustomer satisfaction is very important to us. If you have any problem with your order, please contact us and we will do our best to make you satisfied.Contact UsIf you have any queries, please contact us via ebay. We usually respond within 24 hours on weekdays.Please visit our eBay store to check out other items for sale!Thank you for shopping at our store. Condition: Brand New, Length: 9in, Hardcover: 384 pages, Dimensions: 6.3 x 1.2 x 9.3 inches, Weight: 1.3 pounds, Width: 6in, Country/Region of Manufacture: United States, Height: 9in, Title: Where the Crawdads Sing, Author: Delia Owens, Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons; Later Printing edition (August, Age Level: Adults, Format: Hardcover, Genre: Science Fiction, Publication Year: 2018, Type: Novel, Topic: Fan Fiction, Language: English

PicClick Insights PicClick Exclusive
  •  Popularity - 1,471 views, 40.9 views per day, 36 days on eBay. Super high amount of views. 79 sold, 9 available.
  •  Price -
  •  Seller - 114+ items sold. 0.9% negative feedback. Great seller with very good positive feedback and over 50 ratings.
Similar Items