When Breath Becomes Air Paul Kalanithi (eBooks, 2016)

Sold $0.99 Buy It Now, FREE Shipping, 30-Day Returns, eBay Money Back Guarantee

Seller: riaqui_91 (47) 98%, Location: Lima, Ships to: Americas, Europe, Asia, AU, Item: 173918084292 When Breath Becomes Air: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade’s worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, and the next he was a patient struggling to live. And just like that, the future he and his wife had imagined evaporated. When Breath Becomes Air chronicles Kalanithi’s transformation from a naïve medical student “possessed,” as he wrote, “by the question of what, given that all organisms die, makes a virtuous and meaningful life” into a neurosurgeon at Stanford working in the brain, the most critical place for human identity, and finally into a patient and new father confronting his own mortality. What makes life worth living in the face of death? What do you do when the future, no longer a ladder toward your goals in life, flattens out into a perpetual present? What does it mean to have a child, to nurture a new life as another fades away? These are some of the questions Kalanithi wrestles with in this profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir. Paul Kalanithi died in March 2015, while working on this book, yet his words live on as a guide and a gift to us all. “I began to realize that coming face to face with my own mortality, in a sense, had changed nothing and everything,” he wrote. “Seven words from Samuel Beckett began to repeat in my head: ‘I can’t go on. I’ll go on.’” When Breath Becomes Air is an unforgettable, life-affirming reflection on the challenge of facing death and on the relationship between doctor and patient, from a brilliant writer who became both. What is an eBook? eBook stands for electronic book, which is a digital version of your manuscript. eBooks consist of text, images, or both. They can be read on most mobile devices, including smart phones: like the iPhone or Android; tablets: like an iPad or Surface; and eReaders: like a Kindle or Nook. All of these mobile devices can hold hundreds of titles at once. It’s like taking a library with you on the go. *You can read our eBook's with: Laptops, Desktops, Tablets, Smartphones, Kindle, eReaders. (PLEASE READ CAREFULLY ) ONLY PDF VERSION AVAILABLE NO PHYSICAL BOOK WILL BE SHIPPED Sending this item by email or by any other digital shipping method is not allowed and violates eBay's policy. Positive feedback is very important to me. If you are not satisfied with the purchase, please contact me before making a negative or neutral feedback. Condition: Brand New, Subject: Non-Fiction, Format: eBook (Gmail Delivery), Publication Year: 2016, Language: English, Pages: 109, Educational Level: College

PicClick Insights PicClick Exclusive
  •  Popularity - 647 views, 5.8 views per day, 111 days on eBay. Super high amount of views. 21 sold, 0 available.
  •  Price -
  •  Seller - 47+ items sold. 2% negative feedback. Good seller with good positive feedback and good amount of ratings.
Similar Items