Doctor Solar #12 Man of the Atom Gold Key 1965 Painted Cover Dick Wood!

Sold $1.25 2 Bids, $5.99 Shipping, eBay Money Back Guarantee
Seller: thisandthatbyzep ✉️ (1,252) 99.3%, Location: Troy, New York, US, Ships to: WORLDWIDE, Item: 386826495104 Doctor Solar #12 Man of the Atom Gold Key 1965 Painted Cover Dick Wood!.

Follow my store! Posting daily! I combine shipping! .50 cent handling fee per item purchased for any additional auctions. Thank you! Spineware, dings, creases, staining! No returns on comic books!



This comic book features Doctor Solar, the Man of the Atom, in a thrilling adventure titled "The Mystery of the Vanishing Silver". Published by Gold Key Comics in 1965, this issue is a first printing with a painted cover by Dick Wood. It is a single unit format with a dust jacket and boarded pages, in very good vintage condition.


The comic book is part of the series titled "The Atom" and falls under the genre of superheroes, action and adventure. It is written in English and intended for a general audience. The comic book is a collectible item and perfect for fans of US Comics and the Silver Age (1956-69) era.

  • Condition: Very Good
  • Unit of Sale: Single Unit
  • Artist/Writer: Dick Wood
  • Character: Doctor Solar
  • Tradition: US Comics
  • Cover Artist: Dick Wood
  • Series Title: The Atom
  • Universe: Gold Key
  • Publisher: Gold Key Comics
  • Intended Audience: General Audience
  • Vintage: Yes
  • Story Title: The Mystery Of The Vanishing Silver
  • Publication Year: 1965
  • Type: Comic Book
  • Format: Single Issue
  • Unit Type: Unit
  • Issue Number: 12
  • Language: English
  • Era: Silver Age (1956-69)
  • Style: Color
  • Features: Boarded, First Printing, Dust Jacket
  • Genre: Superheroes, Action, Adventure
  • Country/Region of Manufacture: United States
  • Unit Quantity: 1

PicClick Insights - Doctor Solar #12 Man of the Atom Gold Key 1965 Painted Cover Dick Wood! PicClick Exclusive

  •  Popularity - Good amount of bids. 1 watcher, 0.1 new watchers per day, 7 days for sale on eBay. Normal amount watching. 1 sold, 0 available.
  •  Best Price -
  •  Seller - 1,252+ items sold. 0.7% negative feedback. Great seller with very good positive feedback and over 50 ratings.

People Also Loved PicClick Exclusive